Day 51 – June 29

(Whoops) another zero in mammoth – 

I took three busses all the way back to Red’s Meadow, to get back to the trail. When I arrived, Happy Snatch and Not Sorry we’re waiting for the bus to get INTO Mammoth. 

It didn’t take much, but Happy Snatch convinced me to go with them. I ended up going with, and almost puked from the bus ride back. It was so packed that I had to stand and I ended up sitting on the ground. I got extremely noxious from the motion, the heat and the odor of 50 hikers piled into a bus. 

I have been laying around the hotel all day. I did miss being with these guys though. Heading back to the trail tomorrow. Soon, Yosemite!

Leave a Reply

